An Abandoned Couch in a Parking Lot

An Abandoned Couch in a Parking Lot

Image

I have a really hard time finding things to take pictures of. Most of the places I end up don’t have space for me to set up a shot or I’m not skilled enough or have the right equipment to do what I want. So often I want to capture exactly what I see, but it never looks right in a picture.

Why is it that Instagram photos always look good? Even if you don’t use a filter, the square crop is so easy to work with. It really drives me nuts, because not everyone is a good photographer but if you have an iPhone you are (some Instragrammers are better than others, but still).

I don’t have an iPhone, I have a Canon DSLR. I should always win.

Leave a Reply

