It’s true, I’m basically a grown up.

It’s true, I’m basically a grown up.

Image

I made it.

4 years of undergrad.

3 summers of summer school.

135 credit hours.

2 internships.

3 jobs.

So many ways to quantify my time here at IU.

I learned a lot about myself like that over the past four years. I feel like I’ve made a difference in many of the groups I’ve been a part of and made a mark. I’ve gotten to know the city beyond campus and many members of its community. I’ve been a damn good IU student and Bloomington resident if I may say so! I’m going to be SO sad to leave – which is why I have to make this the best summer ever.

I always knew I was going to go to college. I thought I would end up further from home, but staying in Indiana and going to IU helped me become proud of my state. I have never regretted my decision to stay in Indiana. The next year is going to be full of changes, uncertainty, and probably a lot of fear, because I never knew what came after college. I have to figure it out on my feet. Luckily, I have four years worth of fantastic friends to help me along the way.

I’m ready. Bloomington has been my home for only four years, but I feel more comfortable here than anywhere else. I’m going to miss it so much, but I know it will always be here if I need it.

2 thoughts on “It’s true, I’m basically a grown up.

Leave a comment