too excited!

too excited!

I’m relieved that it’s a foggy, grey morning. Yesterday I was just too excited for the day. I had chocolate in my coffee and was stoked about that, and then it was so beautiful and spring-y and I was so buzzed on caffeine that I just couldn’t stand being at work. I was too excited! I sat there for a couple hours flitting between tasks and accomplishing nothing before I decided I needed to take a walk on the preserve to try to calm down. It ended up being kind of a long walk and didn’t help my excitement much, but at least enough to get a couple important emails sent so I could go home earlyish without totally failing. And it was totally worth it.

I have chocolate in my coffee today and I’m still pretty happy about that, but not enough to need a dance party. But no promises.

IMG_0093 IMG_0112 IMG_0124 IMG_0126

One thought on “too excited!

Leave a Reply

