crazydayz.

crazydayz.

Cleanse update: it didn’t go well the next week I tried, but the week after I spontaneously succeeded at both goals of no naps and no alcohol. Now I’m doing pretty well with both. Yay!

Life update:
Oh my gosh, everything is crazy right now!

On the wedding planning front, we’re at 96 days til the wedding so that means it’s crunch time! I’ve made lots of progress (in my opinion) in the last couple of days, so hopefully that momentum continues. Steven’s shirt, tie, and vest are ordered, so he just needs pants and shoes. My shoes, necklace, and earrings are in hand, and in two weeks I have my final fitting for my dress. It will be the first time I see what it will actually looks like. Yesterday I had a fitting of the muslin bodice to perfect the pattern, and the skirt from my mom’s wedding dress will be added to it. I’m so excited! I was really nervous before I saw it with the new bodice shape, but now I think it’s going to be perfect.

On the move-Steven-to-Valparaiso front, we have a house! Steven started a business! Things are happening! We need to get our ducks in a row to close on the house, but I basically have no doubts except for how long it will take. We thought we would end up in a major fixer-upper, but this house is actually move-in ready. We’re going to make a few changes and upgrades, and already have new paint colors picked out. We are so lucky and grateful for the opportunities we’ve been given that have led to this amazing steal of a house. We’re keeping our fingers crossed that everything continues the way we think it will. Quickly.

On the job and life in general front, holy moly this year is so busy. Even without the wedding and house prep and new business and moving factors, I would be crazy busy with work. Add all that on and I literally don’t have a single weekend without something going on, and usually more than one thing. It’s exciting and I’m glad to be busy, but I’m also looking forward to checking as much off my list as possible so I can still have some free time and perhaps even some flexibility in my weekends. Things will get much easier when Steven moves up here for real and the wedding/summer is over, but I also need to get used to the fact that this is my life now.

The marathon I’m running is in 4 weeks and I didn’t run a single time this past week. I really hope I’ll be ready. Gotta get back on that and stop making excuses.

Leave a Reply

